Event Ended
  1. Performance Calendar
  2. Student Recital

Franz Zhao, piano


Caroline H. Hume Concert Hall
50 Oak Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
View Map


Free, no tickets or reservations required

Graduate Recital


Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Sonata No. 31 in A-flat Major, Op. 110
     I. Moderato cantabile molto espressivo
     II. Allegro molto
     III. Adagio ma non troppo – Allegro ma non troppo

Sergei Prokofiev
Piano Sonata No. 2 in D Minor, Op. 14
     I. Allegro ma non troppo
     II. Scherzo. Allegro marcato
     III. Andante
     IV. Vivace


Robert Schumann, trans. Franz Liszt
Widmung (Dedication)                                                      

Franz Zhao
Patrick Galvin, violin

Francis Poulenc
Sonata for Two Pianos, FP 156
     I. Prologue
     II. Allegro Molto    
     III. Andante Lyrico
     IV. Epilogue
Jungeun Kim, piano

Departments and Faculty Involved with This Event