1. Performance Calendar
  2. Graduate Recital

Gabriel Anker, Post Studies Violin Recital


Watch Online at Home
Performed from Sol Joseph Recital Hall

Live Stream

Live Stream



Weicong Zhang, piano
Jung-eun Kim, piano

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750)
arr. Ferdinand David
Sonata for Violin & Continuo in E Minor, BWV 1023
     I. Preludio
     II. Adagio, ma non tanto
     III. Allemanda
     IV. Gigue
Weicong Zhang, piano

Eugène Ysaÿe (1858–1931)
Violin Sonata in E Minor, Op. 27, No. 4
     I. Allemande (Lento maestoso)
     II. Sarabande (Quasi lento)
     III. Finale (Presto ma non troppo)


Franz Schubert (1797–1828)
Rondo Brillant in B Minor, D. 895
Weicong Zhang, piano

Ottorino Respighi (1879–1936)
Violin Sonata in B Minor, P. 110
     I. Moderato
     II. Andante espressivo
     III. Allegro moderato ma energico
Jung-eun Kim, piano

About SFCM’s Violin Department

Transform your playing in the heart of the Bay Area music scene. About 50 students study violin at SFCM, learning from four world-class faculty members, including the concertmaster of the San Francisco Symphony. As a violinist at SFCM, you’ll perform with your peers, explore new possibilities for your instrument, and develop your voice through music from the baroque to the new.

Upcoming Events