Event Ended
  1. Performance Calendar
  2. Recital

National Coming Out Day Recital


Osher Salon
50 Oak Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
View Map


Free, no tickets or reservations required


Nile Rodgers
I’m Coming Out

Jonathan Larson
"Seasons of Love" 
     from RENT

Leonard Bernstein
"A Boy Like That"
     from West Side Story
Luke Elmer, countertenor
Rachel Nelson, soprano

Darioush Mackani
Darioush Mackani, piano

Francis Poulenc
Trio for Oboe, Bassoon, and Piano, FP. 43
     I. Andante
Sebastian Pereschica, oboe
Jamael Smith, bassoon
Taylor Chan, piano

Charlie Smalls
     from The Wiz
Wilford Kelly, bass-baritone
Taylor Chan, piano

Stephen Trask
"Wicked Little Town"
     from Hedwig and the Angry Inch   
Becca Allen, mezzo-soprano
Taylor Chan, piano

Siddharth Pirav
Colors II
Siddharth Piravi, voice and piano

John Vidovic
Love in a Gallery
Marina Davis, mezzo-soprano
Breanna Miller, mezzo-soprano
Taylor Chan, piano

Beyonce Knowles and Jordan Asher
arr. Taylor Ambrosio Wood

Luke Elmer, countertenor
Divesh Karamchandani, vibraphone

Brennan Stokes
In a Cuban Garden
Alissa Goretsky, mezzo-soprano
Taylor Chan, piano

Michel Legrand
"A Piece of Sky"
     from Yentl
Melissa Dufort, mezzo-soprano
Darioush Mackani, piano 

Harold Arlen
"Over the Rainbow"
     from The Wizard of Oz