Event Ended
  1. Performance Calendar
  2. Live Stream

Sima Kouyoumdjian, Pre-College Studio Recital


Watch Online at Home
Performed from Sol Joseph Recital Hall


Live Stream


George Gerschwin
Three Preludes
     I. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
Erika Xhang, piano

Johann Sebastian Bach
Italienisches Konzert, BWV 971
Jamie Scanlan, piano

Frédéric Chopin
Waltzes, Op. 64
     II. Tempo giusto (C♯ minor)
Mira Chandriani, piano

Franz Schubert
Vier Impromptus, D.899, Op.90
     III. Andante (G♭ major)
Brooke Vo, piano    

Sergei Rachmaninoff
10 preludes
     IV. Andante cantabile (D major)
Chelsea Li, piano

Aram Khachaturian
Toccata in E-Flat Major
Terry Wong, piano

About SFCM Pre-College Faculty Member, Sima Kouyoumdjian

"Music is a living language more vivid, forceful and fluent than any spoken tongue.The performer is the translator, the interpreter. From the first note in my lessons I try to encourage my students to aim to make every sound meaningful. Beauty of sound is a pianistic virtue that must be acquired from the very start."

M.M. and B.M., San Francisco Conservatory of Music; Graduate, Sayat Nova Music School in Yerevan, Armenian SSR; studied with Mack McCray and Paul Hersh; alumna, Conservatory's Pre-College Division; Performed with San Francisco Sinfonietta.