Event Ended
  1. Performance Calendar
  2. Student Recital

Tamara McLeod, Senior Composition Recital


Watch Online at Home
Performed from Osher Salon

Live Steam

Live Stream



Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1 
     I. Static 
     II. Motion
Joseph Gray, violin
Laylo Rikhsieva, piano

“Vertigo” trio for Piano, Flute and Cello
Frejya Zackrison, flute
Herine Koschak, cello
Remi Ha, piano

 “De Profundis” on a Text by Federico García Lorca for unaccompanied SATB choir
Matthew Curtis, SATB choir

“Dirge for a Joker” on a Text by Sylvia Plath 
Avalon Harmon, mezzo-soprano
Dana Marie Chan, piano


“In Flux” for Solo Cello 
Federico Strand Ramirez, cello

“Carbon” for Solo Vibraphone 
Eddie Virtgaym, vibraphone

“Mise en Abyme” for Solo Piano 
Andrej Markovic, piano

About SFCM’s Composition Department

Prize-winning faculty develop and refine the skills of the next generation of great composers. The composition department both honors tradition and encourages innovation. Our four versatile faculty members closely mentor students while maintaining high-profile composing careers. We strongly emphasize interdepartmental collaboration, matching composers with performers, as well as offer frequent concerts and readings of student works. Every year, SFCM hosts the Highsmith Competition, an internal composition contest that grants the winner a performance of the submitted work by the Conservatory Orchestra. You'll be able to take advantage of the extraordinarily rich musical life of San Francisco, home to some of the most groundbreaking musical activity of the past half-century.

Departments and Faculty Involved with This Event


Upcoming Events