1. Giving

Meet Advancement

Welcome to the family.

Our advancement team includes trained musicians and professionals who understand what SFCM needs to thrive. We’re committed to connecting SFCM supporters with students and faculty in significant, enduring ways. We’re happy to answer any questions you have about supporting SFCM with a gift that is meaningful to you.

Contact Advancement

  • Kathleen Nicely

    Vice President of Advancement
    knicely@sfcm.edu
    415-503-6303

    I lead all advancement efforts, including the capital campaign for the new residence hall. To play a part in improving our students' experience is close to my heart, having worked on other capital projects in the arts and having studied and majored in music myself. If you have questions about the campaign or partnering with SFCM, please feel free to contact me.

  • Arielle Blinick

    Special Events Manager
    ablinick@sfcm.edu
    415-503-6245

    I manage special events at SFCM. If you have a question about one of our events, or are interested in attending, please contact me.

  • Rhiannon Lewis

    Institutional Gifts Manager
    rlewis@sfcm.edu
    415-503-6289

    I serve as the link between SFCM and foundations that share our values and our commitment to advancing performing arts education and community programming. If you represent a foundation and are interested in learning more about SFCM or partnering with us, please feel free to contact me.

  • Christian Mills

    Associate Director of Major Gifts
    cmills@sfcm.edu
    415-503-6291

    A Bay Area native and longtime arts enthusiast, I manage our yearly spring gala and assist with our fundraising programs, including scholarship, endowment, and unrestricted funds, as well as help with a range of naming opportunities.

  • Randi Paul

    Associate Director of Individual Giving
    rpaul@sfcm.edu
    415-503-6210

    I manage the membership program at SFCM. Feel free to contact me with questions about your benefits as a member, your giving in general, or how to make a gift.

  •  

    Maria Shaw

    Alumni Relations Officer
    mshaw@sfcm.edu
    415-503-6307

    It is my responsibility to create meaningful programs that keep SFCM alumni connected to each other and to the institution. I aim to keep our alums informed of the progress of the Conservatory, share news and celebrate their accomplishments, and help SFCM graduates build life-long relationships with established members of the alumni community. If you’re an alum of SFCM, I want to hear from you!

  •  

    Jim Steichen

    Director of Individual Gifts

    jsteichen@sfcm.edu

    415-503-6307

     

  •  

    Rachel Howsmon

    Advancement Assistant and Prospect Researcher
    rhowsmon@sfcm.edu
    415-503-6204

    I serve as assistant to the Advancement Department, which involves supporting the team and working on advancement research, communications, events, consulting, and finances. I also happen to be a conservatory-trained violist.