Event Ended
  1. Performance Calendar
  2. Winter Term Project

Accordo Quartet, Chamber Recital


Livestream available to the public; in-person attendance for SFCM ID holders only
Performed from Sol Joseph Recital Hall

Shintaro Taneda and Cuna Kim, violins
Archer Brown, viola
Daniela Gonzales Siu, cello

Franz Joseph Haydn (1732–1809)
String Quartet in D Major, Op. 76, No. 5 “Largo”
     I. Allegretto
     II. Largo. Cantabile e mesto
     III. Menuetto. Allegro - Trio
     IV. Finale. Presto

Gabriella Smith (b. 1991)
Carrot Revolution for String Quartet


Alberto Ginastera (1916–1983)
String Quartet No. 1, Op. 20
     I. Allegro violente ed agitato
     II. Vivacissimo
     III. Calmo e poetico
     IV. Allegramente rustico

View SFCM'S Event and Health Policy

The health and safety of the SFCM community and its patrons is of the highest priority. To help maintain a safe environment on campus for the SFCM community, and in adhering to San Francisco city guidelines, patrons are required to show proof of full vaccination to attend SFCM events. Please visit https://sfcm.edu/about-us/covid-19-information/event-health-safety to read the SFCM's full Event Health & Safety policy.

Upcoming Events